AdLib (Advertising and the Liberal Arts)

10 Mar

Advertising is one of my many potential career interests. Every winter W&L hosts the AdLib conference. The two-day event brings back alumni in advertising to talk with all interested students in panels, lectures, and career workshops. In addition to attending conference activities, I was on the Branding Committee. I made posters and other promotional materials for AdLib. It was exciting to see executions I had made all over campus and on AdLib social media.

I went to the keynote speaker dinner at the Sheridan Livery Inn. Not only did I get to have a delicious meal with alumni, I also listened to keynote speaker Andrew Keller (the inventor of Burger King’s chicken fries!) recount about his journey and how he ended up as CEO of Crispin Porter + Bogusky.

Talking with all of the alumni reminded me why I chose W&L. As a senior relentlessly searching for a job, I was reassured by many young alumni that the W&L network, as well as the education and opportunities I’ve had at W&L, will help me tremendously in my quest.

 

- Olivia Davis ’14

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,137 other followers

