Never a Dull Evening

9 Feb

After a full day of classes and homework, there’s nothing better than relaxing and hanging out with friends. On Monday, for instance, I met my senior pledge class at Macado’s, a local restaurant, to get dinner and catch up on everything.

It’s often easy and convenient to meet up with friends around Lexington because W&L students live in close proximity to one another. In fact, I’m within walking distance to most of my friends’ homes. I like being able to go see my neighbors on a whim and hang out. I also always have an open door so friends can come over as a spur-of-the-moment decision on a weeknight to watch movies and talk.

It’s safe to say that there’s always something to do and someone to visit in Lexington. I love how open of an environment we have here at W&L.

 

- Olivia Davis ’14

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,137 other followers

