Young Alumni Weekend

27 Oct

This past weekend was Young Alumni Weekend, a time when recent graduates are invited back on campus to socialize, network, and relive a W&L weekend which is, as many of them told me, what they miss the most about this place. There are organized events for the alumni including a lunch on cannon green, a football game, and a band party in red square! I was lucky enough to meet some ‘08 lacrosse alumni at a student/alumni brunch that my lacrosse coach organized. It was so much fun talking to them about their W&L experiences and what they are all doing with their lives now. There were six girls from the ‘08 class who came back. Hearing them reminisce about their college days together made me realize that the close-knit community that W&L fosters creates unforgettable relationships. It made me really appreciate the relationships I have formed here over the past four years and I am so thankful that W&L offers alumni events to continue those relationships after I graduate this spring. 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,137 other followers

