Homecoming 2013

27 Oct

This last weekend was my final W&L homecoming as a student. I had the chance to see a lot of my former classmates return as alumni. One of my favorite parts of homecoming festivities is the delicious food at every event. I attended cocktail parties on Friday and Saturday nights, and went to dinner hosted by a fraternity on Saturday. My sorority also hosted a reception Saturday afternoon during the football game. I always am excited to meet members of my sorority who were here years before I was. In addition to the food, I look forward to dressing up and getting ready with my friends before the big homecoming events. It reminds me of the excitement of getting ready for a dance back in high school. It’s a fun way for my friends and me to hang out prior to the start of the evening’s festivities. I had a great senior year homecoming, and I’m looking forward to coming back to future homecomings as an alumna.

- Olivia Davis ’14

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,137 other followers

