Tour Guide Spotlight: Will Hecht ’14

26 Dec
Will Hecht '14

Will Hecht ’14

Hometown: Vienna, VA

Major(s)/Minor(s): Business Administration

What clubs/activities are you involved in on campus? I was on the football team for the Generals last season, I am a member of the College Republicans, and I am a member of Sigma Chi fraternity.

How are you involved in the Lexington community? I hope to get involved with organizations such as Young Life and possibly do some volunteer work.

What are some of your other hobbies/interests? I love sports, watching movies, being outdoors, talking politics, and relaxing with friends.

Favorite weekend activity?  Just relaxing and catching up on sleep during the day and then hanging out with my friends at night.

Favorite thing about Lexington? I really like the small town old-fashioned feeling of Lexington. Also the beautiful geographic location with the mountains and rivers is something I really like.

What’s your favorite W&L memory? My favorite memory is probably winning the ODAC championship last fall. After countless hours and many months of very hard work it represented the culmination of my teams efforts as an awesome accomplishment that I was extremely fortunate to be a part of.

What’s the best encounter you’ve had with a faculty or staff member? I’ve had many great encounters with Mr. Baner who was previously a part of the security staff but is now on staff for the athletic department and is heavily involved with the football program. Greek organizations occasionally hire him to work security for events that they hold and he is always around the locker room and other facilities doing anything he can to help the students here. I always enjoy having conversations with him and seeing him around.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,137 other followers

