Tour Guide Spotlight: Elizabeth Bucklee ’13

26 Nov

Elizabeth Bucklee ’13

Hometown: Princeton, NJ

Major(s)/Minor(s): American History

What clubs/activities are you involved in on campus? Women’s Lacrosse, Mock Con Social Committee, Vice President Public Relations Kappa Alpha Theta, Student Advisory Committe

How are you involved in the Lexington community? Volunteer work with my Lacrosse team

What are some of your other hobbies/interests? Community Service

Favorite weekend activity? Going for drives with my best friends

Favorite thing about Lexington? How gorgeous it is during the fall and spring. The horse carriage rides that go by as you walk to class.

What’s your favorite W&L memory? Winning ODACs my freshman year. One night when my friends and I didn’t go out and we just stayed at Theta and watched a movie. Tubing last spring.

What’s the best encounter you’ve had with a faculty or staff member? Going over to Professor Beckley’s home to have dinner with his wife and the rest of my Poverty 103 class.

 

Leave a comment